Radio and television programmes

I see that the BBC programme Horizon this week was about infinity.  David Spiegelhalter has some more information about his contribution to the programme on his Understanding Uncertainty site.  I hope to watch the programme in the next few days.  [Update: I have now watched the programme and was, to put it mildly, extremely unimpressed.]

As I’ve mentioned before, I often like the way the BBC Radio 4 programme In Our Time tackles mathematics, so I’m looking forward to listening to this week’s programme on the unexpected consequences of mathematics.

Finally, I see that Radio 4’s big project “A history of the world in 100 objects” this week includes a mathematical papyrus.  Another one on my list to listen to.

Leave a Reply

